AEST: 04:15am Monday, 8th February

Tickets to the Mendelssohn Marathon now available

Don't miss out on Australia's biggest single-day classical music event

Feature Articles

The first movement commences heroically, in a spirit of unbridled yet concise Romanticism, thrilling in its intensity and forthrightness. Immediately we sense that we are in the presence of a powerful mind, imbued with the need to assert its vision o...Read More

Broadcast: 07/02/16 06:00 PM

In anticipation of the Mendelssohn Marathon on the 28th February Melbourne in Concert has prepared three programs with highlights from our previous Marathons. This 3 part series begins with highlights from the 3MBS Beethoven Marathon, recorded live ...Read More

Seong-Jin Cho

Warsaw, 21 October 2015. Deutsche Grammophon (DG) is proud to present the debut solo album from Seong-Jin Cho, winner of the 17th International Chopin Piano Competition. Cho took the coveted first prize, among the most prestigious titles in the world...Read More

Listen to Intermezzo weekdays at 4:30pm for a daily chance to win the CD of the Week courtesy of Thomas’ music. To win the CD of the Week you need to be a subscriber who hasn’t won in the last 3 months. All CDs must be collected from Thomas' Music, Bourke st, Melbourne.

What do you get when you subscribe to 3MBS?

- Your own 3MBS Subscriber Card – giving you discounts and benefits from a range of partner organisations.
- Our monthly ‘On Air’ magazine, which includes a detailed program guide, articles and what’s going on around Melbourne.
- Access to exclusive online content on 3mbs.org.au – listen again to your favourite program, up to 10 editions after it aired and read exclusive articles!
- The knowledge that you are helping support 3MBS, Melbourne’s only listener-funded fine music radio station.

Subscribe or Donate now!

3MBS offers a range of options for sponsors to reach a niche and loyal audience