Music for Reflection

Music for Reflection brings together the peaceful and soulful solo works by J.S. Bach echoed in solo and ensemble works by contemporary Australian, Swedish and Estonian composers. At this moment in time, almost 300 years since they were written, J.S. Bach’s compositions speak to us with such directness, offering a wealth of potential to replenish our imaginations and create an environment of curiosity, experimentation, and creativity.

Headline Act: Rachael Beesley (violin), Josephine Vains (cello) and Robert Cossom (percussion)
Ticket Price: $35
Category: Music
Event Date: Sat 03 Aug, 2024
Event Time: Concert starts 8.00pm Bar open from 7.00pm
Venue: Tempo Rubato
Presented by: Tempo Rubato